NSF/MIT Workshop on Shape Computation

The workshop will be divided into four areas, some of which have links to relevant documentation.. Participants marked with an asterisk(*) hope to attend, but are not definite. There are detailed biographies of the particpants,

  • Theoretical Refinements
    Lionel March, UCLA (lmarch@ucla.edu) Area Leader
    Scott Chase, University of Sydney (scott@arch.usyd.edu.au)
    Chris Earl, Newcastle (C.F.Earl@newcastle.ac.uk)
    David Forsyth, UC Berkeley, (daf@robotics.eecs.berkeley.edu)
    Steve Griffin, NSF (sgriffin@nsf.gov)
    Marty Harris, Getty Information Institute (marty@gii.getty.edu)*
    David Marimont, Xerox PARC (marimont@parc.xerox.com)
    William Mitchell, MIT (wjm@mit.edu)
    John Van Rosendale, NSF (jvanrose@nsf.gov)*

  • Computer Implementation
    James Gips, Boston College (gips@cs.bc.edu) Area Leader
    Ken Brown, Aberdeen (kbrown@csd.abdn.ac.uk)
    Jose Duarte, MIT (jduarte@mit.edu)
    Patrick Fitzhorn, Colorado State (patrick@engr.colostate.edu)*
    Ramesh Krishnamurti, CMU (ramesh@cmu.edu)
    Doug Sery, MIT (dsery@mit.edu)
    Mark Tapia, MIT (matapia@mit.edu)
    James L. Elshoff, General Motors (James_L._Elshoff@notes.gmr.com)

  • Applications in Engineering Design
    Jon Cagan, CMU (jcag@andrew.cmu.edu) Area Leader
    Manish Agarwal, CMU (magarwal@andrew.cmu.edu)
    Erik Antonsson, Caltech (erik@design.caltech.edu)
    Donald Carter, General Motors (dhcarter@m1.sprynet.com)
    Hau Hing Chau, Leeds (hhchau@leva.leeds.ac.uk)
    Jay McCormack, CMU (jmeq@andrew.cmu.edu)
    Kevin Otto, MIT (knotto@mit.edu)
    Alan de Pennington, Leeds (adep@leva.leeds.ac.uk)
    Kristina Shea, Cambridge (kristina.shea@epfl.ch)
    David Wallace, MIT (drwallac@mit.edu)

  • Applications in Architectural Design, and Education and Practice
    Terry Knight, MIT (tknight@mit.edu) Area Leader
    Birgul Colakoglu, MIT (bigi@mit.edu)
    Athanassios Economou, Georgia Tech (economou@arch.gatech.edu)
    Susan Finger, CMU (sfinger@ri.cmu.edu)
    Ulrich Flemming, CMU (ujf@globe.edrc.cmu.edu)
    Andrew Li, Chinese University Hong Kong, (andrewili@cuhk.edu.hk)